Improving patient outcomes by overcoming the challenges
of implementing high value tests in the clinical lab

Educational Grants supported in part by:
& Brian Kelly

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is assembled to review abstract submissions for the annual conference. This includes reviewing abstract submissions, suggesting plenary speakers, recruiting researchers to solicit abstracts for submission to the conference and identifying emerging topics of interest. MSACL encourages submissions in all areas of clinical analytics.


Cory Bystrom, PhD

Outgoing Chair

Daniel Holmes, MD, FRCPC
St. Paul’s Hospital

Michael Angelo, MD, PhD
Stanford University School of Medicine

Timothy Collier, PhD
Quest Diagnostics

David Herold, MD, PhD
MSACL, University of California San Diego and VA San Diego Medical Center

Kara Lynch, PhD
University of California San Francisco

Laura Sanchez, PhD
University of California, Santa Cruz

Stefani Thomas, PhD, DABCC, NRCC
University of Minnesota

Practical Training

Grace van der Gugten (Lead)
Government of Alberta, Medical Examiner's Office

Deborah French, PhD

Jacqueline Hubbard, PhD, DABCC
QualiTox Laboratoires